Louise Brooks

Louise Brooks
© 2012 Varja Linnea Askeland all rights reserved

I got an early Christmas gift from my mother, since I’m going to spend Christmas in France.
I got three beautiful sets of pencils: Cretacolor – Soft Graphite, Charcoal and Monolith, and I couldn’t wait to make my next drawing.
This time I chose Louise Brooks again, because she is my greatest role model. It was the first time I used Monolith and Charcoal pencils.
I drew the contours with my trusty 0.7 mm pencil, the soft shadows with Monolith – 4B, 6B, 9B and the dark shadows with Charcoal Medium pencil.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Louise Brooks

  1. Fan vad fin den var! Du har utvecklats lite till så nästa steg blir färgpennor. Jag visade den för mamms också och hon tyckte den var jättesnygg.❤

Leave a Reply

